Coinbase Expands Crypto-to-Crypto Support to 11 More Countries

The San Francisco-based cryptocurrency exchange Coinbase expands its crypto-to-crypto conversions and trading services to 11 more countries.
The firm is offering these services via both and Coinbase Pro.

Countries that can now access crypto-to-crypto exchanging services :
• Argentina
• Mexico
• Peru
• Colombia
• Chile
• India
• Hong Kong
• South Korea
• Indonesia
• Philippines
• New Zealand

Coinbase announced the news in a blog post on Wednesday that the majority of its customer base is making crypto-to-crypto trades.

Being the largest Cryptocurrency exchange in the US, Coinbase says that the blockchain space is moving towards the utility phase from the investment phase, as the use-cases are rising.

This could take the form of decentralized versions of traditional financial services like lending or micropayments or truly novel crypto applications that no one has even thought of yet. The ability to convert from one crypto to another will form the backbone of this new decentralized economy.

The expansion marks the presence of Coinbase in a total of 53 countries across four continents, from earlier 32 countries in two continents.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *